top of page
Search
  • vbrindhas

Mirror

I disguised as a baby

Asked who am I ?

It showed me an innocent


I masked like an old lady

Asked who am I ?

It showed me a wrinkled


I decked up like a princess

Asked who am I ?

It showed me a beauty


I dressed up like a pauper

Asked who am I ?

It showed me a destitute


Without any disguise

Asked who am I ?

It showed me my form


Ever changing form

How can that be me ?

Perplexed by this

I shattered the mirror

lo and behold

It revealed to me the truth


Each piece reflected

Its own form of me

I understood it’s all

A prank played by my mind

My form is

Nothing but an illusion #scriblesthatspeak #brindhas_musings

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mini and me

Aishwarya was on intermittent fasting (IF). She was trying to lose weight, not that she was overweight. But IF had become a fad and she...

Woman of substance

She has come here to change the world not by chance that her stories are untold She is born here for a cause not for any applause She...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page