top of page
Search
  • vbrindhas

House of memories

The eucalyptus trees

standing guard

On either side

of the entrance

blushing at me

spreading its aroma

locking me in an embrace


the gentle wind

caressing

yanking me inside


the ancestral rosewood swing

waiting for me unmoving

suddenly fluttered

rocking me up and down


the iron chains

singing carnatic songs

within moments

an accompaniment started


I jumped down

heading towards the musical sound

The veena locked up in a cabinet

All dusted

yet the music melodious

reminding me of my veena tutor


There was just so much to see and do

but I knew someone waited

climbing the terrace,

looking punctiliously at

the tiny little tents

the etching on the parapet walls

the noise of the running feet

the giggles of my friends…

I was just completely consumed

In total trance, until


I jolted awake

I knew it was

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mini and me

Aishwarya was on intermittent fasting (IF). She was trying to lose weight, not that she was overweight. But IF had become a fad and she too wanted to try. She had been resisting this one sweet, but it

Woman of substance

She has come here to change the world not by chance that her stories are untold She is born here for a cause not for any applause She grows up gifted not to be disrespected She blossoms like a flower

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page