top of page
Search
  • vbrindhas

The Moon

Clothed in white robes

Symbolizing peace

I come to visit you

in the night sky


With my constant

tug of war with the Sun

I make tides

stabilizing your climate

making your planet livable


You see me in phases

Waxing and waning

ever changing

I am busy reflecting

my one face


You sit in your balcony

Admiring my beauty

As if in harmony

With thyself


One close look at me

And you would dread

For, I can tell you

I am all rocky and pitted


I have allowed many visitors

To come and go

I am only glad

I dint permit life in my space

For, I like to admire you

Away from a distance

just as you do


Drifting away from you , slowly

giving you ample time to reflect

Fear not, you will just be fine

for in life , nothing is permanent

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mini and me

Aishwarya was on intermittent fasting (IF). She was trying to lose weight, not that she was overweight. But IF had become a fad and she too wanted to try. She had been resisting this one sweet, but it

Woman of substance

She has come here to change the world not by chance that her stories are untold She is born here for a cause not for any applause She grows up gifted not to be disrespected She blossoms like a flower

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page